Skip to Content

Board of Directors and Officers

John Wodatch, J.D., P.A.
Association President and Chief Executive Officer

Deputy Assistant Attorney General (ret.), U.S. Department of Justice
Washington, D.C.

Phong Nguyen, M.D., P.A.
Association Vice President and Chairman of the Board

Medical Director of the Redlands Yboweucaipa Medical Group
Adjunct Professor, Medical School, University of California, Riverside
Former Chief of Staff, Redlands Community Hospital
Redlands, CA

Dean Perkins, R.A., P.A.
Association Secretary

ADA Coordinator, Florida Department of Transportation
Tallahassee, FL

Michael Paravagna, P.A.
Association Treasurer

Member of the California Commission on Disability Access
City of Sacramento ADA Coordinator (ret.)
Rocklin, CA

Paul D. Hagle, P.A.
Association Executive Director

Managing Director, National Institute on Employment Issues
Rancho Mirage, CA

L. Irene Bowen, J.D., P.A.
Deputy Chief (ret.), DRS, CRD, U.S. Department of Justice
President, ADA One, LLC
Silver Spring, MD

John “Jack” Catlin, FAIA, P.A.
Former Chair of U.S. Access Board
Founding Partner, LCM Architects
Chicago, IL

Melissa Frost, J.D., P.A.
Former ADA Coordinator – State of Utah
Director, EEO and Affirmative Action, Utah Valley University
Orem, Utah

John Golom, P.A.
Risk Management DIvision, State of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

James Long, J.D., P.A.
Senior Attorney (ret.), U.S. Department of Education
Jim Long Consulting
Denver, CO

Beth Loy, Ph.D., P.A.
Principal Consultant and NAADAC Web Master
Job Accommodation Network
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV

James Terry, A.I.A., P.A.
Chief Executive Officer, Evan Terry Associates
Birmingham, AL

Directors Emeriti

Sandra Chapek, P.A.
Dan Holder, P.A.
Allan Leno, P.A.
Brian Nelson, J.D., P.A.
Michael Sullivan, P.A.